Marcus Johansson/Guitar – Julius Dellås/Guitar – Philip Elias/Bass – Daniel Håkansson/Vocals


Release date: October 30th 2020


Name: Limbo
Genre: Progressive Metal
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Label: Unsigned



Favouring a passionate and distinctive approach when creating their music, four-piece powerhouse Limbo unleashes a massive, yet pronounced and refreshing sound in their interpretation of progressive metal. An epitome rendering of this is their new single A Thousand Windows, demonstrated with their characteristic odd-tempo grooves, soaring melodies and esoteric lyrics.

The single features stand-in drumming and percussion by Adam Janzi (VOLA), seamlessly adding propulsive and versatile elements to the track.  It was recorded at Obsidian Recording Studios, 2nd control room of Studio Fredman (Opeth, Soilwork, In Flames, et al.) in their hometown of Gothenburg, Sweden, with mixing & mastering made by Heavy Music Awards-winner Henrik Udd (At The Gates, Architects, Bring Me The Horizon). The band is fully confident that A Thousand Windows captures what the listener can expect as the new audial state of Limbo.

Formed in late 2010, when several of the members at the time were high school classmates, the first edition of the band was early in the local scene to use progressive metal influences. Following several demo-releases, as well as major line-up changes, it was not until 2015 that Limbo started to show the musicianship that is present today. This was made evident with the release of the singles Unleashed and Cognitive Dissonance, both diving deeper into complex progressive metal elements.

Shortly after, Limbo began recording their self-titled debut album at Nobelstreet Studios with former touring In Flames sound technician Arnold Lindberg (In Flames, Hammerfall, Evergrey). The album was released on July 15th, 2018, following the singles Occam’s Razor, Oxymoron and With Eyes Wide Shut.

»Listen to the self-titled album by Limbo«

»Watch the With Eyes Wide Shut music video«

»Watch the Oxymoron music video«

Limbo consists of guitarists and founding members Marcus Douglas Johansson and Julius Dellås, bass guitarist Philip Elias and lead vocalist Daniel Håkansson.

-Limbo, 2020



»The Circle Pit: A Thousand Windows Article [2020]«
»The Progspace: A Thousand Windows Premiere [2020]«
»GigRadar Interview [2020]«
»The Circle Pit: Self-titled Debut Album Review [2018]«



»Limbo LIVE – YouTube Playlist«











© 2021 Limbo